November 3, 2015 Election Recommendations for Riverside County

Craig HueyElection1 Comment

November 3, 2015 Election Recommendations for Riverside County

Here you’ll find the candidates running for the 2015 election in Riverside County.

Before your read about the recommendations, please take a minute to understand how the rating system works.

Rating System Explained

  • thumbup thumbup thumbup 3 Thumbs Up = strongest endorsement for values voters
  • thumbup thumbup 2 Thumbs Up = above average
  • thumbup 1 Thumb Up = better than opponent. Some races are between candidates that you will disagree with. You may not want to vote for any of them, but at least a 1 star makes one candidate as better than the other. It’s the lesser of the two evils. 1 star is not really an endorsement.
  • 0 Thumbs Up = no endorsement: We either oppose the candidates or have found no reason to support a candidate. If you don’t vote for a candidate or issue, all your other votes you make for other offices still count.


Trustee; Banning Unified School District; Trustee Area 3

  • Ernie Saldana
  • Kerri L. Mariner


Council Member; City of Blythe (2 Elected)

  • Dale S. Reynolds
  • Richard Contreras
  • Robert Crain
  • Eric Egan

Board Member; Palo Verde Unified School District (3 Elected)

  • Robert E. Jensen
  • Jamey E. Mullion
  • Alfonso “Sonny” Hernandez
  • Samuel Burton
  • Alice Dean

Desert Hot Springs

Mayor; City of Desert Hot Springs

  • Adam Sanchez
  • Scott Matas

Council Member; City of Desert Hot Springs (2 Elected)

  • Asia Horton
  • Larry Buchanan
  • Jeanette Jaime
  • Anayeli Zavala
  • Richard B. Duffle
  • Yvonne Parks
  • Russell Betts


Council Member; City of Menifee; Council District 3

  • Lesa A. Sobek
  • Stu R. Blaze  
  • Neil R. Winter
  • Darcy Kuenzi


Council Member; City of Norco (3 Elected)

  • Jason Bemowski
  • Ted Hoffman
  • Lance Gregory 
  • Lisa Campbell
  • Robin “Mrs G” Grundmeyer
  • Herb Higgins
  • Berwin Hanna

Palm Springs

Mayor; City of Palm Springs

  • Ginny Foat
  • Bob Weinstein 
  • Ron Oden
  • Mike Schaefer
  • Guy T. Burrows
  • Robert “Rob” Moon
  • Ricky B. Wright
  • Bill Gunasti

Council Member; City of Palm Springs (2 Elected)

  • David Brown
  • J. R. Roberts
  • Paul Lewin
  • Geoff Kors
  • Jim King 
  • Anna Nevenic 


Council Member; City of Perris

  • Malcolm Corona
  • Raul Mark Yarbrough
  • Olivia Balderrama
  • Cindy Espinoza 
  • Ruben Arras
  • Sharmin “Riti” Islam

Trustee; Perris School District; Trustee Area 2

  • Tom Elliott
  • Edward Garcia

Trustee; Perris School District; Trustee Area 4

  • Virniecia Green-Jordan 
  • Lynne D. Guthrie


Trustee; Riverside Unified School District; Trustee Area 2

  • Patricia Lock Dawson
  • Sandra Ramirez

Trustee; Riverside Unified School District; Trustee Area 4

  • Tad A. Hove
  • Tom Hunt

San Jacinto

Trustee; San Jacinto Unified School District; Trustee Area 1

  • Mary Deanna “Dee” Cozart
  • Lisa Ann Huber 
  • Joe Schnake 
  • Trica S. Ojeda

Special Districts

Director; Desert Recreation District; Division 2

  • Frank C. Figueroa
  • Francisco J. Duran
  • Rudy Gutierrez

Director; Desert Water Agency (2 Elected)

  • Craig A. Ewing
  • Richard Oberhaus
  • Kristin Bloomer 

Director; Cabazon County Water District; 4 Year Full Term (2 Elected)

  • Alan L. Davis
  • Diana Morris
  • Sarah C. Wargo
  • Irma Y. Jorquera
  • Julie Rossiter
  • Maxine Israel

Director; West Valley Water District (3 Elected)

  • Don Olinger
  • Michael Taylor
  • Rafael Trujillo
  • Greg Young
  • Anthony “Butch” Araiza
  • Manny Gonzalez
  • Alan G. Dyer

One Comment on “November 3, 2015 Election Recommendations for Riverside County”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.